A Division Of The
Department of Public Safety
Public Information and Education Division - PO Box 568 - Jefferson City, MO 65102


For further information please contact: Capt. J. Tim Hull
(573) 526-6115
July 12, 2013
EMPHASIS: Missouri State Highway Patrol Commissions 38 New Troopers

Colonel Ron Replogle, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 38 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, July 12, 2013, in Jefferson City, MO. The ceremony took place at 9 a.m. on the south lawn of the Missouri Capitol. The 96th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on January 16, 2013. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on July 28, 2013.

During the graduation ceremony, Governor Jay Nixon addressed the class. The Honorable Mary Rhodes Russell, Missouri Supreme Court, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Mr. Tim Baker, from Woodlawn, IL, gave the invocation and benediction. The Troop F Color Guard presented and retired the colors, and recruit Orry Baker, Q/TND, sang the national anthem.

Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, was present to confer an associate’s of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Col. Replogle presented four class awards. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 26 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. Tpr. Kyle McGivney earned the physical fitness award. Tpr. Jared Dillon earned the firearms award. Tpr. William J. Wood earned the academics award. Tpr. Orry R. Baker earned the Superintendent's Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments for members of the 96th Recruit Class:

Name/Hometown/Troop Assignment

Orry R. Baker, Festus, MO, Troop C, St. Louis/Jefferson Counties
Alshon L. Blunt, St. Louis, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Brian C. Clements, Waterloo, IL, Troop C, Franklin County
John I. Cobb III, Lee's Summit, MO, Troop I, Phelps/Maries Counties
Nathan A. Cockrum, Troy, MO, Troop C, Lincoln/Pike Counties
Erica E. Crabtree, Florence, MO, Troop A, Bates County
Jared L. Dillon, Waverly, MO, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
Reese E. Douthett, Pineville, MO, Troop D, Dallas/Hickory Counties
Joshua B. Doyle Jr., Duck Hill, MS, Troop E, Dunklin County
Joshua L. Dunmire, Fulton, MO, Troop I, Crawford County
Aaron A. Engelhart, Warrensburg, MO, Troop A, Jackson County
Clint A. Finkemeier, Odessa, MO, Troop F, Camden/Miller Counties
Adam J. Fish, Taylor, MO, Troop B, Lewis/Knox Counties
Mark W. Hedlund, St. Charles, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Daniel C. Highley, Fenton, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Jacob L. Hutchings Sr., Ste. Genevieve, MO, Troop C, Ste. Genevieve/Perry Counties
Keith W. Kaiser, Imperial, MO, Troop C, South St. Louis/Jefferson Counties
Justin E. Lacy, Columbia, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Eric K. Lanxon, Higginsville, MO, Troop F, Boone County
Christopher E. Leach, Cameron, MO, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
Jason T. Lukowski, Maryville, IL, Troop C, St. Charles County
Kyle McGivney, Apple River, IL, Troop B, Lewis/Knox Counties
Ethan B. Mueller, Jefferson City, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County
Robert J. North, Barnhart, MO, Troop C, Jefferson County
Joseph S. Palmer, El Dorado Springs, MO, Troop E, Scott/Mississippi/New Madrid Counties
Charles L. Pleasant Jr., St. Louis, MO, Troop C, South St. Louis/Jefferson Counties
Anthony M. Richerson, Boonville, MO, Troop F, Cooper/Howard Counties
Bobby L. Riefle, Piedmont, MO, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
James A. Rowe, New Cambria, MO, Troop B, Putnam/Sullivan Counties
Beau M. Ryun, Higginsville, MO, Troop A, Bates County
Ryan T. Schneid, Cobden, IL, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
Valen F. Selsor, Stewartsville, MO, Troop H, Andrew/Buchanan Counties
Jack T. Thomas, Liberty, MO, Troop A, Platte County
Michael A. Tinsley, West Plains, MO, Troop G, Shannon/North Howell Counties
William J. Wood, West Plains, MO, Troop D, Cedar/St. Clair Counties
Tiffany L. Woods, Springfield, IL, Troop C, Franklin County
Tyler R. Wright, Springfield, MO, Troop A, Henry County
Tyler G. Zimmerman, Lebanon, MO, Troop I, Laclede County