A Division Of The
Department of Public Safety
Public Information and Education Division - PO Box 568 - Jefferson City, MO 65102


For further information please contact: Capt. J. Tim Hull
Q12202013 (573) 526-6115

December 20, 2013
EMPHASIS: Patrol Commissions 97th Recruit Class

Colonel Ron Replogle, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 30 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, December 20, 2013, in Jefferson City, MO. The ceremony took place at 9 a.m. at the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy. The 97th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2013. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on January 6, 2014.

Governor Jay Nixon and Colonel Ron Replogle addressed the new troopers. During the graduation ceremony, retired Colonel Roger D. Stottlemyre gave the keynote address. The Honorable Mary Rhodes Russell, chief justice Supreme Court of Missouri, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Father Ignazio C. Medina, St. Stanislaus Parish, Jefferson City, provided the invocation and benediction. The Troop F Color Guard presented and retired the colors, and Corporal John H. Lueckenhoff, Troop D, sang the national anthem.

Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, was present to confer an associate’s of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Four class awards were presented as part of the graduation ceremony. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 26 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earned the respective award. Trooper Taggart L. Holston earned the physical fitness award. Trooper Justin C. Ewing earned the firearms award. Trooper Daniel P. Duddleston earned the academics award. Trooper Daniel P. Duddleston earned the Superintendent's Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments for members of the 97th Recruit Class:

Name/Hometown/Troop Assignment

Charles M. Barclay, Bourbon, MO, Troop I, Pulaski & Maries County
Kyle R. Bartholmey, Cairo, MO, Troop B, Macon & Shelby Counties
James M. Bava, Lake St. Louis, MO, Troop F, Audrain County
Daniel J. Dalton, Edina, MO, Troop E, Butler & Ripley Counties
Shon E. Dodson, St. Robert, MO, Troop A, Saline County
Daniel P. Duddleston, Lake St. Louis, MO, Troop C, North St. Louis County
Justin C. Ewing, Springfield, MO, Troop A, Cass County
Kerolos G. Gabra, Urbana, IL, Troop F, Camden County
Jesse S. Halley, Macon, MO, Troop F, Howard & Cooper Counties
Adam M. Hitt, Quincy, IL, Troop F, Moniteau & Morgan Counties
Taggart L. Holston, St. Louis, MO, Troop A, Saline County
Jerry W. Hunter, Marshall, MO, Troop E, Butler & Ripley Counties
Aaron M. Jeffreys, Walnut Grove, MO, Troop A, Pettis County
Tyler G. Johnson, Mansfield, IL, Troop C, St. Francois & Washington Counties
Matthew G. Kettenbach, Jerseyville, IL, Troop F, Camden County
Andrew J. Mayer, Florissant, MO, Troop C, Lincoln & Pike Counties
Quentin R. McConkey, Albany, MO, Troop H, Grundy, Livingston, & Mercer Counties
Caleb C. McCoy, Farmington, MO, Troop G, Carter & Reynolds Counties
Jon P. Moller Jr., St. Louis, MO, Troop C, South St. Louis County
Bryan W. Montgomery, Bates City, MO, Troop A, Jackson County
Joshuah A. Moore, Poplar Bluff, MO, Troop E, Butler & Ripley Counties
Andrew J. O’Brien, Cedar Hill, MO, Troop F, Osage & Gasconade Counties
Ryan W. Pace, Cassville, MO, Troop G, North Howell & Shannon Counties
Eric C. Penrod, Elsberry, MO, Troop F, Boone County
Eric C. Rodenberg, Richmond, MO, Troop A, Jackson County
Gary S. Sloan, Lebanon, MO, Troop I, Laclede County
Robert L. Stark, House Springs, MO, Troop I, Phelps & Maries Counties
Aaron M. Starnes, Lebanon, MO, Troop F, Miller County
Blake D. Wunderlich, Altenburg, MO, Troop E, Mississippi, New Madrid, & Scott Counties
Matthew G. Yendes, Republic, MO, Troop A, Henry County