A Division Of The
Department of Public Safety
Public Information and Education Division - PO Box 568 - Jefferson City, MO 65102


For further information please contact: Capt. J. Tim Hull
Q9212012-1 (573) 526-6115

September 21, 2012
EMPHASIS: Patrol Commissions 95th Recruit Class

Colonel Ron Replogle, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 26 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy today in Jefferson City. The ceremony took place at 9 a.m. on the south lawn of the Missouri Capitol. The 95th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on April 2, 2012. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on October 9, 2012.

During the graduation ceremony, Chief of Police Paul F. Williams, Springfield Police Department, addressed the class. The Honorable Richard B. Teitelman, chief justice of the Missouri Supreme Court, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Rev. Thomas G. Schwarz, from Wauregan, CT, gave the invocation and benediction. The Troop F Color Guard presented and retired the colors, and Corporal John H. Lueckenhoff, Troop D, sang the national anthem.

Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, conferred an associate’s of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Four class awards will be presented. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 24 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. The Physical Fitness Award went to Trooper Brock A. Teague. The Firearms Award went to Trooper Travis L. Peters. Trooper David L. Fouch earned the Academic Award for the class. The Superintendent’s Award for overall achievement was presented to Trooper David L. Fouch.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments for members of the 95th Recruit Class:

Name/Hometown/Troop Assignment

Daniel J. Arsenault, Oakville, MO, Troop C, St. Louis County
Trent A. Baxter, Palmyra, MO, Troop A, Lafayette County
Andrew M. Beckwith, Cameron, MO, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
Justin K. Brooks, Bloomfield, MO, Troop E, Stoddard County
Jeffery S. Cunningham, Willow Springs, MO, Troop I, Pulaski/Maries Counties
Zachary A. Czerniewski, Montgomery City, MO, Troop F, Cooper/Howard Counties
Thomas D. Deason, St. Clair, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Marylyn A. Dickens, Campbell, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County
Jake A. Duvall, Holden, MO, Troop A, Saline County
Timothy C. Fick, Westphalia, MO, Troop F, Miller/Camden County
David L. Fouch, Kirksville, MO, Troop F, Callaway County
Christopher M. Fowler, Moberly, MO, Troop A, Cass County
David L. Gipson, Huntsville, MO, Troop B, Macon/Shelby Counties
Bryan J. Hamerle, Liberty, MO, Troop A, Bates/Butler Counties
Jonathan M. Heimsoth, Sedalia, MO, Troop G, Southern Howell/Oregon Counties
Jeffrey A. Ice, Mountain Grove, MO, Troop I, Laclede County
Louis B. Lairmore II, Springfield, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Jeremy W. Miller, Leeton, MO, Troop Troop A, Johnson County
Travis L. Peters, Bourbon, MO, Troop C, St. Louis County
Kellen D. Rapier, Rolla, MO, Troop I, Phelps/Maries Counties
Caleb T. Schwarz, Moosup, CT, Troop A, Cass County
Derek T. Shikles, Taos, MO, Troop C, Warren County
Brock A. Teague, Vandalia, MO, Troop C, St. Louis County
Colby W. Tierney, Sullivan, MO, Troop I, Crawford County
Joshua E. Williams, St. Peters, MO, Troop C, Jefferson County
Charles M. Wright, Maysville, MO, Troop H, Andrew/Buchanan Counties