A Division Of The
Department of Public Safety
Public Information and Education Division - PO Box 568 - Jefferson City, MO 65102


For further information please contact: Capt. J. Tim Hull
(573) 526-6115
December 12, 2011

EMPHASIS: Patrol To Commission 94th Recruit Class

Colonel Ron Replogle, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 30 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, December 16, 2011, in Jefferson City, MO. The ceremony is scheduled for 10 a.m. in the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy gymnasium. The 94th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2011. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on January 2, 2012.

During the graduation ceremony, Missouri Attorney General Chris Koster will address the class. The Honorable Mary R. Russell, Missouri Supreme Court, will administer the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Mr. Thomas U. Black, Nelson, Missouri, will give the invocation and benediction. The Troop F Color Guard will present and retire the colors, and Trooper Andrew A. Armstrong, Troop F, will sing the national anthem.

Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, will be present to confer an associate’s of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Four class awards will be presented. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 24 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments for members of the 94th Recruit Class:

Name/Hometown/Troop Assignment
Jason A. Akers, Ballwin, MO, Troop C, St. Genevieve/Perry Counties
Jason A. Ashby, Fenton, MO, Troop C, Jefferson County
Thomas J. Black, Columbia, MO, Troop H, Buchanan/Andrew Counties
Todd K. Burton, Springfield, MO, Troop F, Audrain County
Clinton R. Capps, Salem, MO, Troop I, Crawford County
Ryan W. Clement, Grovespring, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Stephen J. Cool, Higginsville, MO, Troop H, Clinton/Caldwell Counties
John T. Cunningham, Belton, MO, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
Robert R. Davis, St. Peters, MO, Troop C, Lincoln/Pike Counties
Dylan L. DeJournett, Essex, MO, Troop E, New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties
Jennifer A. Dopplick, St. Louis, MO, Troop C, Jefferson County
Trevor H. Elliston, Mt. Vernon, IL, Troop C, Jefferson County
Graydon L. Gaines, Kirksville, MO, Troop B, Randolph/Monroe Counties
Eric J. Graslie, Wentzville, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Erica L. Grass, Lake St. Louis, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Patrick T. Harms, St. Charles, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County
Cameron M. Heath Jr, Cape Girardeau, MO, Troop E, Scott/Mississippi Counties
Jordan A. Hilliard, Mt. Vernon, IL, Troop C, North St. Louis County
Austin B. Kings, Moberly, MO, Troop F, Audrain County
Ashley E. Klempke, Los Angeles, CA, Troop F, Moniteau/Morgan Counties
Jake T. Langsdale, Lee’s Summit, MO, Troop A, Johnson County
Blaine M. Loring, West Plains, MO, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
Lucas S. Lowe, Marthasville, MO, Troop H, Grundy/Mercer/Livingston Counties
Justin J. Moll, Centralia, IL, Troop C, North St. Louis County
Mark A. Philpott, Ava, MO, Troop G, Carter/Reynolds Counties
Eric D. Rehmert, Owensville, MO, Troop C, Franklin County
Elvis Rondon, Batavia, IL, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
Rawn P. Toler, Monett, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County
Joseph M. Van Meter, Bloomington, IN, Troop E, New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties
Nicholas B. Yoder, Mundelein, IL, Troop C, St. Francois/Washington Counties.